WandaVision: When is the Marvel show coming to Disney Plus?



The first two episodes of WandaVision premiere Jan. 15.


Prepare to tune into what early reactions tout as Marvel’s weirdest show ever: WandaVision is scheduled to premiere not one but two episodes on Disney Plus on Jan. 15. That’s this Friday, taking The Mandalorian’s effective relax-at-the-end-of-the-week spot.

After the initial two-episode drop, Disney will assume a more regimented scheduling, releasing one episode each week. That means we’ll have all nine episodes of the first MCU Phase Four series by the first week of March (don’t worry, there’ll swiftly be more Marvel content in The Falcon and the Winter Soldier, premiering a fortnight later).

Here’s the full WandaVision release schedule:

  • Episode 1: Available Jan. 15
  • Episode 2: Available Jan. 15
  • Episode 3: Available Jan. 22
  • Episode 4: Available Jan. 29
  • Episode 5: Available Feb. 5
  • Episode 6: Available Feb. 12
  • Episode 7: Available Feb. 19
  • Episode 8: Available Feb. 26
  • Episode 9: Available March 5

While early reactions have been pretty positive across the board, they’re not quite the definitive quality indicator, as Wonder Woman 1984 proved. But it won’t be surprising if Marvel pulls off WandaVision’s wild premise.

Set after Avengers: Endgame, it follows Wanda Maximoff, aka Scarlet Witch, and Vision, living their best lives in ’50s sitcom-influenced suburbia. But — spoiler — didn’t Vision die in Avengers: Infinity War? Unsurprisingly, not everything is as it seems, with the teasers all seemingly pointing to Wanda using her powers to construct a reality to cope with her grief.

Episodes 1, 2, and 3 are half an hour long, emulating a sitcom format. But once the series unravels that construct, the episode lengths will “start to vary more, yes,” Marvel chief Kevin Feige told TVLine.

Elizabeth Olsen, Paul Bettany, Teyonah Parris, Katheryn Hahn, Randall Park and Kat Dennings star.


Source link